top of page

Reflecting on the Accomplished. Hopeful for the Unexplored


Since my year of being a transfer student at OSU is coming to a close, I feel it very necessary to reflect on all that I have accomplished and survived during this difficult and challenging year. I have almost completed approximately 28 credit hours of major courses this year, I have declared what I want to specifically focus on within my dance degree, I have been in 2 dance department concerts and am soon to be in Europe dancing and studying abroad, I have started taking focus courses, and I can now say that I feel apart of this department as if I had never started later than the majority of my class cohort.

Transferring schools was one of the most interesting and challenging transitions I have experienced but I feel like a stronger dancer because of it. I feel like it has helped me grow as a dancer to push through insecurity and difficult times and I finally feel like I am capable of being an independent woman. I have had the help of all of the wonderful that I have met here to help me turn into this person and who have welcomed me into this program.

I am unbelievably excited to continue and finish my degree here at The Ohio State University. I cannot wait to see what my junior year has in store for me. I cannot wait to start my junior year adventures in Denmark this summer travelling and studying dance abroad with 14 other amazing OSU dance students.


STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page